Almond Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Almost perfect dough... However it was a bit too loose for my taste. I had to add a few extra hearty dashes of flour for me to roll them without them being soooo gooey. Also I'm an adventurous baker... I omitted the amaretto mostly cuz we didn't have any. Added vanilla extract, rolled them all in cocout (they didn't need an egg wash cuz they were still pretty sticky) and made half of them coconut vanilla almond raspberry thumbprints by thumbing a shallow hole in the middle of each cookie and adding a half tsp of raspberry preserves inside! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I really was craving a delicious almond cookie. I followed all the directions from the reviewers to achieve that end. I increased the almond meal, I increased the amaretto, I toasted the almonds, I put a whole blanched almond in the middle of each cookie. I decreased the heat a bit. But you know what? mediocre. Yes, I will eat them, but would not make them again. I want a scrumptious almond cookie!!! Boo hoo....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MORTGAGEBABE
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used blanched almond flour, I toasted them and used 1 cup, I cut back the flour to 1/2 cup and used vanilla instead of amaretto. I too reduced the heat to 350 F and baked for 10-12 mins. They were perfect!! I topped them with a single almond each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORTGAGEBABE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I baked the almonds, added an extra tsp of amaretto and baked at 375. How could everyone give this a great review? they are bland as all get out. Don't bother wasting your time on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Not what I expected. I used almond extract instead of amaretto and I did not like the flavor it added to the cookies. To me, it didn't taste like almonds at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
These cookies are amazing!!! I didn't have any amaretto liqueur so I used almond extract instead. I added 1/2 cup of canola oil instead of butter and they came out crumbly and delicious! As one reviewer suggested I toasted the almonds before grinding them. I increased almonds to 3/4 of a cup and decreased flour to 1 cup. I flattened the cookies slightly with a fork before baking. They baked great at 350 for 15 min. I think next time I will try adding mini chocolate chips. Chocolate and almonds, you can't go wrong with that combination. Thanks for a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Made this recipe as it. It came wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These were great almond cookies and so easy to make. I took a teaspoon of dough, rolled it in a ball, placed it down on parchment paper and flatened it into a dollar shape with my thumb. I placed half a marishino cherry in the center of it. With my gas oven, I found cooking on 375 for 15 minutes worked best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Followed the recipe to the T and was not impressed. I felt it needed more of an almond taste...2nd batch I made I added a little almond extract and a tablespoon more butter and flour with a pinch of salt...more of what I liked. But still a simple good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
these are ok cookies but i doubt if i will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Harden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States