Almond Cookies (Dim Sum Variety) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Doubled the almond flavor. Used all butter. Used egg yolk and 6 good drops of yellow food coloring for the glaze before baking. Didn't use almond slice on top. Everyone wanted to know where the pink box was so they could put more on the plate ( almond cookies are normally sold in the Chinese pink box tied with string !!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
We made these exactly as the recipe said and the reviews don't lie, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These turned out wonderful!! I bought some chocolate covered almonds and decided to try this recipe to go on my Christmas cookie trays!! These are so easy to make! I even forgot the additional 3tbs of shortening and they still turned out very well!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I add 2 raw almonds to the top so they look like alien faces. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
These are fantastic! I used a slivered almond in lieu of the food coloring for center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
excellent cookie! i added a little more almond extract just because i like my cookies with a little more almond flavor. oh, and i flatten with a fork to get a flatter cookie with a criss-cross design (instead of using the red food coloring). thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe! Super easy and delicious! I tripled the almond extract like one reviewer suggested because I love the almond flavor. I also used the butter flavored vegetable shortening. They turned out great! One of the easiest recipes I've ever tried! I also used red and green food coloring dots as I plan on using them in this years Christmas cookie exchange. Thanks again, great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
delicious. made this to the note. flattened slightly with the bottom of a glass. tastes just like a restaurants almond cookie. thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were the best almond cookies I have ever had. Instead of the red food coloring dot I put an almond other then that I followed the recipe as it was and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Fenton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States