Almond Coconut Chocolate Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This recipe is VERY easy. I mixed in 1 1/3 cups sliced almonds instead of the whole ones and it was just a simple drop cookie then. Can't keep enough to even give some away!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I read the reviews before baking these and I was a little hesitant about them. I have to say that this is the best coconut cookie I have ever eaten. Thank you very much for your wonderful recipe.I will definately have this cookie in with my box of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
These were so easy and I thought they were tasty, although they didn't really go over all that well with my guests. I left out the almonds and used this really finely shredded, dessicated coconut. Tasted like chocolate macaroons. Had no problems with the dough or cookies sticking to the baking sheet, but I did remove them rather quickly to try to avoid that. Will try with regular shredded coconut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
These were really messy to make but worth it. I made cookie plates for the holidays and these looked very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCFW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
WOW! This recipe was amazing. Although it was a bit messy to make(yet very easy), the results were intensifying. They tasted just like the Almond Joy! I wpuld definitly recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This recipe is really quick and easy. The cookies are good and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
I love the chewy texture of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNPUPPY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
These are really tasty! You have to wait until they cool down all the way or else they fall apart. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Taste is good but quite a lot of work to make those balls hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Use a Pampered Chef mini scoop to make the balls. Place the almond in the middle of the scoop before you pop it onto the parchment paper. It's much cleaner this way. Also if your ball spreads out too much, add some more coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States