Almond Coconut Chocolate Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
These are really tasty! You have to wait until they cool down all the way or else they fall apart. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This recipe is really quick and easy. The cookies are good and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
I love the chewy texture of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNPUPPY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is the first review I have ever written, because I have never had a problem before and have loved previous recipes. BUT BAKERS BEWARE. This recipe is messy, sticky, and not tasty at all...and Almond Joys are my favorite candy bars. I would never recommend this recipe for anyone to make. YUCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I was disappointed in this recipe. I thought they would taste like Almond Joys, but they didn't. They were very messy and sticky and lacked the yummy Almond Joy taste :( They really aren't a "ball" but more like a drop cookie of some sorts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
WOW! This recipe was amazing. Although it was a bit messy to make(yet very easy), the results were intensifying. They tasted just like the Almond Joy! I wpuld definitly recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Use a Pampered Chef mini scoop to make the balls. Place the almond in the middle of the scoop before you pop it onto the parchment paper. It's much cleaner this way. Also if your ball spreads out too much, add some more coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
These were really messy to make but worth it. I made cookie plates for the holidays and these looked very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCFW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This recipe is VERY easy. I mixed in 1 1/3 cups sliced almonds instead of the whole ones and it was just a simple drop cookie then. Can't keep enough to even give some away!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
These were so easy and I thought they were tasty, although they didn't really go over all that well with my guests. I left out the almonds and used this really finely shredded, dessicated coconut. Tasted like chocolate macaroons. Had no problems with the dough or cookies sticking to the baking sheet, but I did remove them rather quickly to try to avoid that. Will try with regular shredded coconut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States