Almond Citrus Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Wow! Followed recipe as is...fun flavors that just wake the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Zero

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is amazing! We've made this as the go-to side dish for many get togethers and everyone asks for the recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I was disappointed the first time I cooked this couscous; it was nothing like the other one that I was use too. Seriously considered throwing it out but this recipe came to rescue! I want to thank other reviewers for cooking suggestions made especially the suggestion to serve it with the lemon bake chicken recipe. Both were a hit eaten warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Delicious mix of light and bright flavors! I also enjoyed the various textures. However, I could do without the raw onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We had never had couscous before, but the recipe sounded like a wonderful side for a tilapia dish I was serving; it was top-notch! Couscous was mega-expensive in the store, buying it on its own, so we bought a package of FAR EAST Couscous and threw out the sauce packet . . . there was plenty of leftovers, but what was left barely made it through the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Moseley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made this for a potluck dinner and wasn't sure how it would turn out. I tripled the recipe and rather than use boulionne cubes, I cooked the couscous in chicken broth which worked out ok. I used a sweet onion that wasn't that sweet and ended up picking out most of it as the onion dominated the flavor. I think this would be good with lots of fresh parsley and either purple or green onion. I used lemon flavored olive oil and added the juice of one lemon. It was ok. It has potential but as written, I didn't like it all that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
The family was split on this one but, since I liked it, I gave it four stars. I served it with grilled lemon chicken. It needs to go with something rather bland because of its strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Fritzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Fantastic! This is such an unexpected, intriguing, and delicious blend of flavors and textures. I doubled this recipe and served it to 4.5 people (grandmother's a light eater) alongside grilled swordfish steaks and zucchini/summer squash -- so good on a warm evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States