Almond Chocolate Coconut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
delicious and very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Very good cookies, chocolate needs to be cut back a tad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Fantastic Cookies!! I used coconut extract and added more coconut flakes. I also used less chocolate chips as suggested by other reviewers. I will make these again. Thank You...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This recipe is delicious right out of the oven. Everyone in my house loved them. Next time I would add more coconut and almonds, the chocolate flavor was a little overpowering. This recipe makes a LOT of cookies, I made half and then froze the other half for a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Wow! I just made a batch of these cookies and I can't stop eating them! They're wonderful. This recipe, however, makes about 8 dozen average sized cookies, not 4 dozen as it states. I made half the recipe, using 2 cups of chocolate chips, 1 & 1/2 cups of coconut, and no nuts. I ended up with 4 dozen cookies. The baking time and temperature was just right. In any case, thanks so much for the recipe Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe !! The cookies came out really good, the only change I made, following other users sugestions, is that I added more coconut and it was really good! My husband doesn't like cookies/desserts that much and he has been eating the cookies all day long ! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
My husband and coworkers gobbled them up! Great combo of flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttrflylace3535

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
These are really nothing special, i would suggest adding vanilla extract and a quarter cup of almonds (ground into a fine powder), put more coconut also, they just taste like cookies otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
What a treat! I toasted the almonds and the coconut and used less chocolate chips as suggested by other reviewers. Definitely going to be part of my Christmas cookie gifts. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
These were pretty much chocolate chip cookies with a little coconut. Good ones though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States