Almond Chocolate Coconut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Every time I bake these cookies, people beg for more. Even people who swear they don't like coconut eat them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMLuna310

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
these came out so delicious! i added only 2tsp of vanilla extract, but added 2tsp of coconut extract to make up for the lack of vanilla ext. as for the mix-ins, i only added 2.5 cups of choc. chips, 2 cups of coconut, and 1.5 cups of chopped almonds... basically, just eye-balled the amount of mix-ins as i folded it all in. they came out so soft... the 1.5 cups of both white and brown sugars kinda made me weary b/c, that's a LOT of sugar, but they weren't all that sweet... baking these were a cinch... they stayed chewy, soft and didn't turn flat... definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by triciaullrich
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Loved these! I toasted the coconut and almonds (also used sliced almonds instead)...delicious. I took advice from other recipes and added some extra coconut and almond extract. I would absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
you have to reduce the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
this is now my absolute favorite cookie recipe (it often gets requested) because it is so good and also the recipe is one where i can add in different ingredients and subsitute things in and it still tastes fantastic. i love to make monster cookies by using an ice cream scoop - they will take 20 to 25 minutes to bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Once modified this is a great recipe. I used only 2-1/2 cups of chocolate chips 2 tsp of vanilla extract, 2 tsp Coconut extract, added a full 14 oz bag of shredded coconut and only 4 cups of flour. Cooked for 13 minutes and allowed to fully cool. My wife couldn't keep her hands off them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
This was a very expensive cookie to make considering how tasteless it was, especially for 2 bags of chips at $2.99 a bag, plus almonds plus coconut. I was sooo disappointed.I've been baking a long time, and I can't figure out what the appeal is supposed to be. Very bland, never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
THEY TURNED OUT AS HARD AS ROCKS! I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS TO ANY ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I made these cookies twice. I used a little less chocolate chips then the recipe suggests. I turned out great each time. I took them to neighborhood parties so I never had a left over. They just disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Very, very good. I recommend these cookies to any cookie lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States