Almond Chocolate Coconut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Pretty good recipe! I followed the person before me, who suggested 350 for 8 minutes, which was great. The cookies had a bit of a coating - not sure what it is 'cause I'm not an "expert baker" - but it made the cookie a little shiny? Anyway, I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
the best i've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cerritos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I must make Toll House CC more than most. It is double that recipe (and double the normal output of a cookie recipe). I had to adjust for 9,000 ft altitude so I halved the baking powder, added extra 1/2 cup flour, doubled the vanilla, and added 3 tbls milk. They maintained their chewyness about as well as Toll House (I can make perfect Toll House at sea level so I trust these would work well too). I can't buy here in Peru, but strongly recommend almond AND Coconut extracts if you want their flavor and not just their textures. I love chocolate but if you want this to be different from CC cookies, use fewer CCs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Hands down, the best cookie recipe I've ever found. These cookies are requested for every party I go to...I've even made a vegan variation that was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These need a little modification but are very tasty. Use only about 1/2 to 2/3 of the white sugar that's called for, and about 2/3 the chocolate chips. (The exact amount will depend on how many serving you are trying to make.) They're not especially coconut-y, so if you really like that flavor you could add more coconut or perhaps a little bit of coconut rum. I used salted, roasted almonds and they added a nice flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
SUGAR ALERT: I used only 2 cups of semi-sweet chocolate, and I put slightly less than the exact amount of sugar. I still found them to be far too sweet. However, the moist and chewy texture was really yummy. When I make these again, I will use 2 cups of bitter-sweet chocolate, halve the sugar, and possibly use unsweetened coconut if I can find it at a different store. YMMV--I don't like chocolate in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
YUMMY!!!! Not too many chocolate chips like many said. I thought there were just enough.....I love that the cookies stay chewy. I did have to cook my cookies longer though, but I think because my cookie was made with a pampered chef scoop and they were bigger. One of my new favorite cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Turned out great! I prefer them on the gooey side. Works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Yummy nice and chocolaty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Wow! These are the best cookies I have ever had. I made a few changes only because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I followed all the directions exactly except I used one bag of Hershey Baking Kisses and one bag of chocolate chips, 1/2 bag of coconut and about 1/3 of cup of chopped almonds. I was worried because I didn't have enough of everything, but these cookies are truly delicious. Chewy and sweet. I made about 30 cookies and froze the rest of the batter for the next time I need a fix. Hopefully it will keep. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States