Almond Chocolate Coconut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
i thought that they were very good! i made them in a different size but maybe just a little less flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These are really delicious! I'm usually not that much a fan of CC cookies but I decided to make my father cookies for fathers' day and decided to try these for a compromise. And they are very good. They come out very upright and soft for reference. I substituted hald my flour with wholewheat. I also added some almond extract for personal preference and I'm glad I did as I think the almonds would only add texture otherwise. Also the amount of chocolate in the recipe seemed pretty much overkill so I cut it a lot, just adding until it looked right in my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Easy to make. delicious to eat. What more could I ask for! Note - I did omit 1 cup of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Easy to make and delicious. I only made half the recipe, which was plenty. Other modifications: I didn't have any baking soda, so I used baking powder (1 tsp soda = 2 tsp powder), and omitted the salt. I substituted half the vanilla with almond extract, added 1/4 cup extra coconut (because I wanted to finish my jar of it), and added about 1/2 cup less of chocolate chips than called for. These really do taste like almond joy (at least with the almond extract and extra coconut in there), and are a really nice texture. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Great flavour and stayed soft in the middle even after a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I agree with Mom of Three. Have same amount of chips, cocnut & nuts. If you don't have coconut try oatmeal that's also works. Also, cook at 350 degrees for 8 min. for a more moist cookie. Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I really did like this cookie. The only complaint is that the taste of coconut was not a very large flavor, which i wanted. I didnt add the almonds and they came out great. Would make these again, and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I really played with this recipe. Instead I used raisins & some crushed pineapple only because I didn't have any chips...forget the vanilla & use the juice from the pineapple and add a litle extra butter...They tasted good. I wiish I would have had the chips though. I thought I did!! Kind of tropical good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gemstoneprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is the best cookie ever! You need to modify/tweek the recipe though because 5 cups of chocolate chips is just waaaaayyyyyy to much. You need to put equal amounts of walnuts and chocolate chips and coconut (1 bag each) seems to be sufficient. Also, the cooking time is off. It's 15 minute at 350 degrees otherwise GREAT COOKIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Pretty good recipe! I followed the person before me, who suggested 350 for 8 minutes, which was great. The cookies had a bit of a coating - not sure what it is 'cause I'm not an "expert baker" - but it made the cookie a little shiny? Anyway, I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States