Almond Chocolate Coconut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This is one of the best cookies I have ever eaten. Everytime I serve them to friends, someone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
A yummy variation of chocolate chip cookies. I went with 3c of chips instead of 5 and my Kitchen-Aid could barely handle the load! Made enough for an army. Ideal for using leftover Christmas baking supplies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
(I am not the greatest cookie maker) These cookies turned out not so good. I'm not sure if maybe i did something wrong, but my cookies tasted like really dry hard oatmeal cookies. They were also very bland. I did not like them and neither did my husband:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
They were really good chocolate chip cookies, but I couldn't taste any almonds or coconut. I even added more almonds and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
The reason we gave these cookies a 4 star rating is that the amount of chocolate called for in the recipe is far too overpowering. We scaled it back to 3 cups and it seemed to allow the almond and coconut flavors to blend in as well. We subsituted 3 cups unlbeached flour + 1.5 cups whole wheat flour and used sliced almonds. Once we got the chocolate ratio right these cookies were fabulous! Quick, easy, and freeze well. A great quick addition to your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
The cookies came out a little dry for my taste (even when I underbaked them). I tried adding a little oil to the recipe to compensate and it helped a bit. Also I think 5 cups is far too much chocolate, I could hardly stir 4 cups in! The recipe was okay but not nearly as good as I'd hoped from reading other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Whoa!!! This recipe is awesome, and I love chocolate, but 5 cups is way too much! I used 3 1/2~ turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This recipe is wonderful! I baked the cookies at 350 degrees for 7 1/2 minutes instead of 375 for 8 minutes. They stayed soft and moist. By far, they are one of the best cookies I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
These were good. I made them as a dessert to a potluck! I added 1 tablespoon peanut butter for an extra little kick. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
I made these for the opening of our new Church. These are the BEST cookies I've ever made! They are expensive but well worth it. I used a melon baller to drop them by and got beautiful, same size cookies. Got about 8 dozen. They freeze very well. I made cookies for about 6 weeks and these were just like they had just come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States