Almond Chocolate Coconut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
These were pretty much chocolate chip cookies with a little coconut. Good ones though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
These were so moist and full of flavor. It was a big hit! These cookies don't last. I've made them for my parents and my in laws and they were gone the next day. Great cookie to add for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
These are terrific cookies. I made them and took them into work and got rave reviews. Even people who aren't cookie fans couldn't get enough of them. I am going shopping today to buy more ingredients so I can make them tonight. I only had about 2 1/2 cups of chocolate chips at home, so that's all I added, and the recipe was perfect. Thanks for sharing a terrific cookie recipe, Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
I got rave reviews when I took these cookies to a party! Instead of using semi-sweet chocolate chips, I used milk chocolate chips. I also made my cookies bigger (about 4 inches wide when done) and baked them for 18 minutes. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
These cookies are very good. I took the advise of a previous reviewer and added only 3 cups of chocolate chips. The taste is very close to that of Almond Joy candy bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
These cookies are awesome. I have only made them once but they lasted only a couple of days! Next time I would double the recipe. Definitely try these, you will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
A very tasty cookie. I made a half recipe. I cut the amount of choc chips also, for a half recipe I added 1 cup milk choc and 1 cup semi-sweet. I also added 1/3 cup cocoa to batter due to reviews stating it was almost like a chocolate chip cookie. I flattened the dough balls before baking. I baked for 7 minutes. Some people commented you could not really taste the coconut so I would probably increase that amount next time. Thanks Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I was expecting something different when I made these. I was expecting somewhat of an Almond Joy taste, but all I got was a really fabulous chocolate chip cookie with a coconut and almond texture. I did give i 4 stars for being one of the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever tasted. Just was expecting something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This is a very delicious and unique cookie recipe, I am very happy to have found it, as are all of my cookie taster family and friends! I also only used 3 cups of chocolate chips, found this to be just right. This recipe makes an enormous amount of good sized cookies, be prepared for a lot of dough when making them. My Kitchenaid could barely handle the job-I started teasing my hubby that I was going to have to buy the BIG $500 mixer if he wanted these cookies again...they are pretty good though...so maybe I will get blessed with the mother of all mixers! Sweet fancy Moses! Anyhow, try these cookies, they are excellent! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Excellent cookie recipe Brenda. This will go in the favorites file. I used only 3 cups chocolate chips (mixed milk choc and semi sweet) and they were perfect. Oh yeah, I bought slivered almonds and toasted them. They added a wonderful nutty flavor. Thanks for a great new treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States