Almond Chocolate Coconut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
These cookies are delicious! They have become a family favorite, and my sister has actually made them two days in a row before! They are easy to make, and for those of you who love coconut, you might want to add another 1/2 cup. I just finished eating a few... and I might be heading back to the kitchen soon. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
I made these for our 4th of July cookout! AWESOME! They were a huge hit. Going in the family recipe book. I cut the recipe in half and we still had plenty! My daughter could barely stay away from them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
This recipe is great. It makes alot of cookie dough so you need a big bowl. I like it better with more coconut though. I will definitely be making this one again. Thank you Brenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Very good chocolate chip cookies. I too used more coconut and added coconut and almond extracts. The amount of dough was almost too much for my large Kitchen Aid mixer--definitely don't try this recipe with a small mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by INTHESTARS
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
These are my favorite cookies of all time. I always double the amount of chocolate chips in my version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
As recommended in previous reviews, I increased the coconut by 1 cup, decreased the chips to 3 cups, and used 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 coconut extract. They really smelled just like the candy! This recipe makes a TON of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
This recipe was a hit!! I took the advice of others and only used 3 cups of milk chocolate chips.I also added 1 tsp. of coconut and almond extract.I baked them at 375 degrees for 7 1/2 minutes.I know I'll be making these again.Everyone loved them!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Super chocolatey! Who could ask for anything more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
These cookies are great! They do taste like the candy. I used less chocolate chips then called for, and more coconut. Yummy! I froze most of the dough in a zip bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
These cookies are great! I made these when my daughter's friend was sleeping over & she loved them so much that now I make a batch for us and a batch for her. It's the only chocolate chip cookie recipe I use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States