Almond Chocolate Coconut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by SummerRain
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Too much chocolate chips (can't find chocolate chips here in Holland easily, so I just chopped a bar of dark chocolate), and adding almond essence would be better than vanilla. I also added more coconut flakes. The first batch was a bit cake like, but with the second batch I flattened the dropped mounds a bit, lowered the temperature to 180 C and baked it for 15 minutes. It turned out VERY light and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Yummy and then some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Too cake like, and way too many chocolate chips. Cookies hardened as soon as they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I made this cookie, and it was awful, very dry, and the dough wouldn't stick together. Maybe my flour was too dry, but I don't think i will be making this one again. SO disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I have made this recipe a couple of times...friends and relatives can't get enough of these cookies. I reduced the chocolate chips by 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Good cookie. Next time I will add some cocoa powder to the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These cookies are delicious, but I only gave it 3 stars cause the recipe is wrong. 5 cups of chips is way too much, when I make it again I will use 3. Use more coconut and change the vanilla to coconut if you want to taste coconut. Also takes longer than 10 minutes to prepare, but really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Very good...yummy chocolate chip cookies with the added bonus of almonds and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
These cookies are surprisingly easy to make as well as being delicious!... I cut back on the amount of chips.. I subsituted shortening for the margarine and added 1 cup of quick cooking oats... and 1 cup of raisons... for added chewiness and nutrition..People tell me that these are the best chocolate chip cookies they have ever tasted.. and I am inclined ot agree...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIECROCKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This is a great recipe, though I made a couple of changes based purely on preference. I decreased the chocolate chips to 4 cups and increased the coconut and almonds to 2 1/2 cups each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickey, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hankinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States