Almond Chocolate Coconut Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Very tasty! loved the coconut flavor, I switched regular flour for almond flour and carob chips. I also used less sugar and still tasted super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These are so good . I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These were great! I couldn't taste the almonds, so I think next time I will add 1 tsp. almond extract, and then it will be just like an Almond Joy candy bar. I did cut down on the chocolate chips as others suggested (3 cups instead of 5) - perfect adjustment! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Great cookies! I added a 1/2 tsp almond extract and 1/4 tsp coconut. I also only added 3 c. choc chips. Baked 350 for 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
The place that I work has a cookie that is very similar with coconut, chocolate, and nuts. I've been dying to find something like it to make at home! I modified the recipie slightly by adding 1 cup oatmeal and eliminating 1 cup of flour. Turned out great...this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These were excellent! The only change I made was to use 2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 cup dark chocolate chips, half almonds and half pecans, and rapadura sugar in place of the brown sugar. Oh and I also added about a teaspoon of almond extract. This is a must try recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made these with 3 c. choc chips as suggested and made them inot giant cookies (about 40). Baked for 10 mins at 350 and they were superb! Many compliments. Next time I think I'll susbstitute one of the tsp van for almond ext.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
-Baked at 350 degrees for 8-9 minutes. -Substituted 1/2 c. of cinnamon applesauce for 1/2 c. of butter...I couldn't tell! -As recommended, cut choc chips down to 2 c. and they were chocolatey enough (and I love chocolate). -Used 1 c. coconut and subbed 1 c. oats and added a drop of coconut extract. -Subbed some wheat flour for the all-purpose. -I think my substitutions made the cookies a little healthier while still maintaining a great, tropical tasting cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Will definitely not use so much vanilla extract next time. 2 teaspoons should be enough. I would also add more coconut and only use 3 cups of chocolate chips. I used milk chocolate and white chocolate chips instead and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Rose Bartell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Reduced the amount of chocolate chips to 3 cups...just the recipe I needed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States