Almond Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This salad was great over baby spinach, but the dressing wasn't great (the sesame oil and mustard were way overpowering) so we changed it up a bit... we only put in half of the sesame oil and used canola oil for the rest, only put in half the mustard and added a little bit of extra teriyaki sauce and vinegar. We also put in a splash of water, and a little bit of honey. Came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This salad was quick and easy to make. I put it on a bed of spinach and it was awesome...great to take for lunch or as a light dinner. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I personally liked this salad (which is more of a meal than a side dish) but the others in the household thought it was a bit too busy. Nice crunch. I added mandarin orange segments for a bit of moisture and sweetness and they were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
The dressing really gives this salad an oriental flavor, however, the cilantro was slightly overpowering. I also blanched the snap peas for a minute before adding to the mixture and they were still very crispy. This is a nice, cool summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
very good -- lots of people loved it and it's flexible -- can be eaten on its own, as a side dish, in a pita, in a sandwich, with lettuce, etc. etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Very good salad. It has a little "zing" to it and a good variety of flavors as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This is the dressing recipe I've been searching forever for! I also cut the mustard (heh heh) in half, but will add a touch more next time, just to see how that goes. I served mine over ramen noodles, and added thinly sliced nappa/chinese cabbage to it. I doubled the dressing recipe, drizzled it over the noodles, then the salad..layered them in single serving bowls, then kept the rest of the dressing on the side. This is a really terrific salad on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Great salad! Just a little too spicy for me - I will use half the dry mustard next time. I also added a can of chopped water chestnuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This was very yummy. I substituted blanched asparagas for the snow peas because that's what I had on hand. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
super tasty and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States