Almond Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I loved all the color and the crunch of the almonds. I did agree with many of the reviews that if you eat it freshly made cut back on the mustard and cilantro - it was overpowering. I had leftovers, so once it sat in the frig overnight, then the flavors were more muted and it was very tasty. Would make again. And it's great in a whole wheat pita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I loved this. I added it on top of spinach. Next time will definately put into a pita, I just didn't have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Very nice change for a supper! Kids even ate some. I didn't have the snap peas or almonds! Really missed the crunch it would've added. Forgot cilantro too. I used extra dressing. Had Fish and Things Teriyaki Marinade and that was nice! Easy and delicious even in winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This is awesome; really awesome. With the sesame oil and teriyaki sauce, it definitely has a delicious Asian flavor about it. The only problem I had was not having enough of the liquid mixture to coat the dry ingredients thoroughly, possibly due in part to the extra 1/4 cup of chicken I added. I added equal parts teriyaki sauce, distilled white wine vinegar and a sesame oil to more evenly coat the dry ingredients. That seemed to help and did not hurt the taste. This stuff is absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This salad mixture was great as a main meal. The toasted almonds were well liked, and I used it over napa cabbage. Very filling and flavorful. I did double the dressing, due to the extra cabbage, alittle extra is better than not enough. Do cut the dry mustard by half if it's not your favorite flavor. I also omitted the cilantro leaves. No Teriyaki Sauce on hand, use one submitted by Kevin, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I got so many compliments on this. It's perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This salad was great over baby spinach, but the dressing wasn't great (the sesame oil and mustard were way overpowering) so we changed it up a bit... we only put in half of the sesame oil and used canola oil for the rest, only put in half the mustard and added a little bit of extra teriyaki sauce and vinegar. We also put in a splash of water, and a little bit of honey. Came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This salad was quick and easy to make. I put it on a bed of spinach and it was awesome...great to take for lunch or as a light dinner. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I personally liked this salad (which is more of a meal than a side dish) but the others in the household thought it was a bit too busy. Nice crunch. I added mandarin orange segments for a bit of moisture and sweetness and they were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States