Almond Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very good! I don't care for cilantro, so I left that out, but added some crushed garlic, toasted sesame seeds, & some broken up, dry Ramen noodles. If you break the noodles up before adding them, the dressing begins to soften them up. This is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
My husband and I have a catering business, this recipe will be added to our menu..We add some spinach leaves and changed the vinegar to Seasoned Rice Vinegar and cut the mustard in half, the rest of the recipe is good the way it is written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumpling V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I prefer this with a different dressing: olive oil, rice vinegar, sugar (or Splenda), a little salt and pepper. Tastes very fresh with my dressing because it doesn't overpower the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Toast the almonds first! Until they are lightly browned and then toss with the warm chicken pieces. Chicken takes on flavor of almonds, fabulous! Recipe: too many ingredients and dressing was awful to our taste. Chicken was lost. We'll stay with the chicken, almonds, celery and mayo. Gigi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Yummy. Added red pepper flakes for a bit more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I doubled the sauce and served as lettuce wraps. Excellent dish. One word for those with kids.......the mustard made it too spicy for my friends kid but my kids loved it. If you have an overly picky kid, reduce mustard powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Delicious! I cut back on the mustard and cilantro based on reviews and it lacked a zing for me. So I added it back in along with a light sprinkle of powdered ginger. I am looking forward to having the leftovers with shredded cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
It was good, but next time I won't use as much cilantro. VERY spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This salad is excellent! The dressing has zing to it - just the way I like it. I did not have chicken on hand so I used cutup turkey instead. Also used honey roasted sliced almonds instead of regular. Next time I may add water chestnut slices and some chow mein noodles. This may become a lunchtime staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Try Dijon mustard instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States