Almond Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Fantastic. I doubled up on the dressing, as recommended. Only changes I made were to swap edamame for the peas and to add a little sriracha for some kick. I also ran out of sugar and only had 1 TBSP instead of the 4 doubling the recipe would call for. Honestly, it didn't need any more than that, as teriyaki is usually quite sweet. Stuffed it in pita pockets and me and my husband devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Served this at a party recently and received many great compliments. I was pleasantly surprised because it's a simple dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This salad was amazing!!! I used to get a salad like this at a restaurant and they stopped making it. This one is EVEN BETTER !!! I had this as a meal and it was more than enough. Only change I made...was that I didn't add peas - my son won't eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Agreed on the double dressing recomendation. Otherwise it was a delicious dish on a warm evening to enjoy. Sometimes a recipe can really shine through on more than flavor alone and this one for my wife and I was no exception. The combination of ingredients made for a truly enjoyable eating experience. It was a great mixture of ingredients to experience bite after bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Very good recipe, I am going to make it for gatherings. I used olive oil instead of sesame oil and doubled the dressing as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was a really good salad. The flavors went together well. I would recommend doubling the dressing if you plan to put it over lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Looking over other reviews, my recipe adjustments were: I didn't measure the ingredients. I had a green pepper instead of red. No green onions, no sesame oil no cilantro, and no peas - I didn't have these ingredients. Other changes were doubling the dressing ingredients other than the mustard and adding olive oil. So to me the dressing taste was fine and also the amount was good too. We liked it also because there is no mayo in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Yum! This is fabulous. I usually double the dressing, as I like a lot of sauce. My red meat eating man even loves this. Perfect for a light dinner in the heat of the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
We liked the salad but couldn't eat the dressing. The mustard was over powering and bitter. I will make again with no mustard and maybe red pepper flakes? Eta: I think the prob. with the dressing is that I used dijon mustard powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this salad and a few friends had dropped by and tasted it- they all demanded the recipe! The only thing I did different was increase the dressing recipe because more is always better, but I omitted the dry mustard because I couldn't find mine in my messy cabinet. It still was delicious and I noticed that a few other reviewers had said to cut back on the mustard. This was the best recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States