Almond Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is a great salad! It's beautiful colors and non-stop crunch are satisfying to the last bite. I made two tiny changes: I used seasoned rice vinegar instead of distilled, and about 1/4 the recommended amount of dry mustard. Served on a bed of mixed greens, this was a delicious lunch. Thanks for the recipe! 8 points+, and worth every one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I would use 1 Tblsp dry mustard instead of 2 if, like me, you want a little less spice. But good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
So delicious! I added some chopped celery for the heck of it, and cut back on the sesame oil for personal preference. When I saw someone say the dressing was spicy I was like what? Okay now I know...the amount of ground mustard DOES make this pretty darn spicy...but I LOVED it!! Glad I made extra cause I ate the leftovers as a midnight snack ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Enjoyed this recipe. I made a whole chicken from this site and used that as the chicken. The few changes I made where I omitted the red pepper and cilantro and used white wine vinegar. I was hoping to have leftovers but my hubby and I ate the entire thing for dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is very good if you're looking for a dressing that goes with Asian style salads. I have made this numerous times over the past couple of months, and it's always something I look forward to eating. It may only be me, but I notice it's a bit on the spicy side. I think this is due to the dry mustard. If you don't like the hint of spice, opt for less mustard or substitute. Otherwise, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Love, love, LOVE this recipe!! Honestly, this is the best recipe I have found online. I made it as is and tossed with a couple handfuls of fresh spinach leaves. After the first time making it, I added more cilantro because I'm obsessed with the stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Lots of freshness and crispy veggies in this. I ate it on flatbread. Pretty good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This salad is DELICIOUS! I've made it twice in the last couple of days (for different social events) and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe except increase cilantro (love it) and put it in a nice low-carb wrap with chopped chinese cabbage. No one thought the mustard was spicy or overwhelming...not sure what people are talking about. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
VERY VERY GOOD!! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Made exactly as written. This was easy to make and tasted good, but wasn't a huge hit wit the fam. Next time I think I will steam the peas a bit simply for personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States