Almond Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is a great salad! It's beautiful colors and non-stop crunch are satisfying to the last bite. I made two tiny changes: I used seasoned rice vinegar instead of distilled, and about 1/4 the recommended amount of dry mustard. Served on a bed of mixed greens, this was a delicious lunch. Thanks for the recipe! 8 points+, and worth every one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I would use 1 Tblsp dry mustard instead of 2 if, like me, you want a little less spice. But good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
So delicious! I added some chopped celery for the heck of it, and cut back on the sesame oil for personal preference. When I saw someone say the dressing was spicy I was like what? Okay now I know...the amount of ground mustard DOES make this pretty darn spicy...but I LOVED it!! Glad I made extra cause I ate the leftovers as a midnight snack ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Enjoyed this recipe. I made a whole chicken from this site and used that as the chicken. The few changes I made where I omitted the red pepper and cilantro and used white wine vinegar. I was hoping to have leftovers but my hubby and I ate the entire thing for dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is very good if you're looking for a dressing that goes with Asian style salads. I have made this numerous times over the past couple of months, and it's always something I look forward to eating. It may only be me, but I notice it's a bit on the spicy side. I think this is due to the dry mustard. If you don't like the hint of spice, opt for less mustard or substitute. Otherwise, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Love, love, LOVE this recipe!! Honestly, this is the best recipe I have found online. I made it as is and tossed with a couple handfuls of fresh spinach leaves. After the first time making it, I added more cilantro because I'm obsessed with the stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Lots of freshness and crispy veggies in this. I ate it on flatbread. Pretty good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This salad is DELICIOUS! I've made it twice in the last couple of days (for different social events) and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe except increase cilantro (love it) and put it in a nice low-carb wrap with chopped chinese cabbage. No one thought the mustard was spicy or overwhelming...not sure what people are talking about. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
VERY VERY GOOD!! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Made exactly as written. This was easy to make and tasted good, but wasn't a huge hit wit the fam. Next time I think I will steam the peas a bit simply for personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States