Almond Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I have made this recipe many times, it became a family favorite. The first time I didn't have almonds so I used cashews, and I used half wide rice and half brown rice. Have fun with this one it's very good no matter what rice or nuts you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was a good dinner. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Loved it! Hubby who doesn't like rice found it just okay. Daughter 1 didn't like it, daughter 2 liked it. I did cut down the mayo to 3/4 cup. I may cut it down to 1/2 cup next time. Found there wasn't much chicken for the amount of rice, so maybe I'll up the amount of chicken. Loved the cornflakes on top, and may sprinkle some cheddar cheese on top after it's done baking next time. Very comforting casserole. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great recipe!!! And so easy to make! I defenitely would suggest doubling the amount of soup. I also just quartered some cooked chicken so that it left great portion sizes that were easy to serve. I also didn't have any corn flakes so I used Honey Bunches of Oats with Almonds! It not only tasted great but smelled great when it was cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Really liked this cassarole it was easy and yummy, will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I am sorry to say that this recipe was so greasy and tasteless that my husband and I could only eat one helping. Yes, I followed the recipe exactly as given, but it was one of the worst tasting recipes I have ever tried. I am a pretty good cook and I thought this sounded pretty good, so I tried it, but my husband who likes almost anything I put in front of him, had to admit that he could barely choke it down and did not want anymore of it. I couldn't blame him and I through the rest of it out. It was a waste of ingredients. I have made quite a few recipes found on this site and have had a good outcome with most. I guess everyone has different tastes. Sorry for the bad although honest review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRogers77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I did change a few things I did 1/2 sour cream 1/2 mayo brown rice, carrots and brocoli, 1/2 bread crumbs/parm cheese....Yummy as I did it Im sure it would be yummey as written. Left out the almonds'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This recipe wasn't bad at all and nobody that ate it complained about it. For some reason I just thought it might have a little more taste to it. But I thank you for making this recipe available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I was really afraid this whole recipe was going to end up in the trash. But it was really quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I liked it. Hubby liked it. Kids not so much. I liked the left overs even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States