Almond Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
We loved this dish. However i followed the advice of others and added a 1/2 cup sour cream, a extra can of soup, some milk, and I sauted 3/4 cup chopped carrots, 1 red pepper chopped, and onions together till soft and added to the rice mixture. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This was very good, my family definitely wants it again, with some revisions. This time I used creamy chicken verde soup, and breadcrumbs instead of the cornflakes. It was a bit dry, so I think next time I will add a 1/2 can of green enchilada sauce to moisten it up and increase the tex-mex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This is good but needs to be modified: use peas instead of celery, add some garlic to the onion sautee, add 1/2 cup sour cream and some milk or it will be too dry. Use crushed sour cream and onion potato chips instead of the cornflake crumbs. I think I will add some mozzerella next time to up the flavor even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I omitted the mayo and used a tin of cream of celery soup instead. I didn't have any celery, so I used sliced mushrooms. As per another reviewer, I used Ritz crackers instead of cornflakes to top it off. This was really good! Next time I think I'll make sure I have celery and I'll probably add other veggies as well - mushrooms again and maybe some chopped broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Sorry, but I thought this recipe was rather bland. My husband agreed, and we won't be serving it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This would have been bland (so good for picky children)as is. I added 1/2 cup sour cream, 2 cloves garlic, 1/2 tsp. salt, and 1 tsp. dill. I liked the combination. I only had pecans so I used those instead of almonds. I also used crushed potato chips instead of the corn flakes because I didn't have corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Fun recipe! Easy to make and the whole family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This was delicious!!! I didn't have celery, used Basmati and two cans of Cream of Chicken & Mushroom soup and Honey Bunches of Oats........... Mmmmmmmm. Comfort Food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
great recipe. used 1/2 c sour cream and 1/2c blue cheese salad dressinginstead of Mayo.Added some cut asparagus. Also used Balsami rice cause thats what I had on hand. Baked in 9x9 pan had plenty for 4 with a few left overs. used ritz crackers with the almonds and sprinkled both on top the last ten minutes. was sort of soupy, so let stand for 10 before serving on toast points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I thought this dish tasted wonderful, but it was a bit on the dry side. Next time I make it I'll try two cans of cream of chicken soup, or maybe one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of celery. I'll also add more salt, and lots of pepper to add a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States