Almond Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Very good recipe. I omit celery because I don't like them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
We loved this recipe! I only changed it by adding 2 garlic cloves and some cheddar cheese. I add herbs to all recipes>.Whats the big problems with people..they change the original recipe and then complain that it wasnt good!!? Try it once , then add your own touches. Thanks K.T.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliegirl21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I guess I can't call my version almond chicken casserole since I didn't use them because I didn't have them, but what I made based on this recipe has become a favorite. Instead of corn flakes I used Honey Bunches of oats. I used Honey Bunches of Oats with Peaches crushed very fine for the topping. It would probably be even better with the almond version of the cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEREZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I cut the chicken into bite-size pieces, browned them in olive oil, then added the onion and carrots and sauteed them til they were soft. If I were to make this again, I would omit the celery, and maybe use sliced mushrooms instead - I didn't much like the contrast of the celery and the almonds. I did, however, like the cornflake crumb coating. This is a great recipe for when you don't have much time in the kitchen. Thanks, KT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
After reading all the reviews (thank u), I made some changes for a 5 star recipe. Added chopped garlic to the celery/onion w/more butter, cheddar cheese to the mixture, toasted the almonds, and added dried cheddar onion rings for the topping. I made rice according to the directions on bag. My husband loved it & he doesn't care much for chicken/casserole's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I used brown rice. I think the rice soaked up most of the sauce, because it was very dry. I used french fried onions on top instead of corn flakes. The next day I served it and added another can of Cream of Chicken soup, and stired in the onion topping. It was better the second time around. I won't make it again. I used Miracle Whip instead of real mayo. Wonder if that would make a difference in flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
To Dry ... I wondered if the recipe had been misprinted and should have only used 2 cups cooked rice. I have used a similar recipe from you sight and the rice was considerably less, resulting in a moister finished product. This recipe needs to be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I found this receipe to be very rich, perhaps I used too much mayonnaise. However it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
I read all the previous comments and took some of the same advice. I used a box of uncle bens rice mix(butter/herb) and cooked it in the microwave. I sauteed the onion and celery with butter and garlic(2 cloves) and instead of mayo I added 1/4 cup of sour cream. I also added 1/4 cup of milk. I used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken. I cut up the chicken and cooked it in the same pan as the celery and onion but I added a bit of olive oil. Since the casserole bakes for 45 mins I did not cook the chicken very long in the skillet(5 mins or so) I topped the casserole with durkee fried onions instead of the potato chips/butter. It was soooo yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPENDUBEDEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
With modification I gave this a 5 but without it would probably only get a 2. I followed many reviewers advice and only used 2 cups cooked rice (I made instant). Next I used 2 tbsp. butter to saute the veggies, added garlic and fresh lemon juice and salt & pepper. Other than that everything else was the same. If you use all the rice in this recipe I would double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States