Almond Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
We liked this casserole but I wish I'd left out the white pepper. It was too strong. I'll keep trying other chicken casserole recipes before I make this again. It was very easy & quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
My husband and I loved this reciped, my girls are very picky so they wouldn't touch it. I did make some changes, I used two cans of cream of mushroom soup, left out the water chestnuts. I used more onions and celery and sauteed them in a little bit of butter before adding. I do think it would be to dry without the extra can of soup. Also I only used one teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
This takes a while to prepare but it's good. I omitted the onion and used brown rice. I also used cream of chicken soup since my husband isn't fond of mushrooms.The waterchestnuts, celery, and almonds give it nice texture. I also added some minced parlsey for added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
Excellent! I took a chance and made this for a large group without trying it first...it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I had to improvise a little on this recipe since I didn't have any yogurt on hand. I used one cup of mayo instead. I used two 8x8 pans and put half of the recipe in each. I baked one and put one in the freezer for later. My family loved it!! I substituted lime juice for the lemon, since we are all lime lovers. WONDERFUL RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Excellent chicken casserole dish - everyone loved it. I used 1 teaspoon salt instead of 1 Tablespoon and used 1 Tablespoon fresh lemon juice instead of 2. I also poached the chicken breasts prior to assembling with other ingredients. I made and refrigerated this a few hours ahead of serving time and did not put the crunchy topping on until time to bake. Definitely makes a lot - I will cut recipe in half for 4 people in the future. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I always laugh when reviews say it's great but I changed this, added this...did this differently. I loved this recipe and yes, I added to it. I added a box on frozen peas and pearl onions for color. Only because it was already in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
My brother loved it. If he likes it, it has to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
lots of prepwork involved, but is worth the effort if you have plenty of time to put it together. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I'm pretty sure the salt amount was a typo. I always add salt to taste anyway. People can always resalt their food later. I didn't find this to be sour at all. I made it for dinner on Sunday and then used the leftovers for lunches at work over the week. It worked out very well. Only problem was finding almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States