Almond Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
Yummy, Im a cook so I decided to make some changes-Omitted yogurt, added extra mayo, added soy-sauce, added sugar, always panfry, pre-cook chicken, and than wallah, oh added one can cr of shroom, and one can cream of chicken. Also, omit cornflakes and use crushed almonds instead to make a more oriental casserole. To each is there own and if you dont like it, adjust it or simply dont eat it..Smiles...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
I love almond chicken dishes, so I knew I had to try this. I had my brother and his wife over to test it with us. We all loved it. my brother couldn't get enought and my sister-in-law even go too full on it. It was a big hit. I had to make it again. My family loves it. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
I made this once before. It was delicious. I am going to make it again for a church potluck. I know it will be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
Neither my husband liked this at all. It was very blau. My dog, Lady, loved it. Micky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2000
Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
This recipe took a long time to make and when we finally ate it. My family of 7 literally gagged on it. It is nauseating and sour tasting. Never again. I'm really sorry, but this one is bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
I made this recipe twice. The first time my family wasn't crazy about it because they said it tasted "sour". The second time I made it, I left out the lemon juice, and then I added 3 TBS of soy sauce, 3 TBS of sugar, and 1 1/2 tsp almond extract. This made all the difference and my crowd loved it! Also, the recipe doesn't say to, but I precooked my chicken each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
Very good, very easy, and it looks terrific. I would add something "green" maybe peas, to give some contract color. Other than that, I will use this often, I already gave the recipe to three people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-98 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States