Almond Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Good but not great... that is until I doctored it up a bit. It was pretty flavorless after it came out of the oven (to be fair I used less salt and pepper than it requested) so I added soy sauce along with some other spices I had around, baked a few mins longer, and that helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Nice crunch on top. Definitely follow notes. A favorite of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Made this just like the recipe, but with chipotle mayo and it was delicious! It was a bit salty. Maybe cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliebry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Didnt care for this. The water chestnuts were not good in this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great! The whole family liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I sub. Honey Bunches of Oats for the topping and it was wonderful! A nice sweet touch. Also, didn't need nearly as much butter then, only 6T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This has been a family favorite for the past 5 years. I find the prep time to be much longer than indicated, although nothing difficult. I cut back on the amount of butter for the topping. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitewater, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
It was very time consuming but that wouldn't matter if it tasted good. I only wish I would have read the previous reviews further instead of looking at the 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I changed it around a lot. I liked the base of the recipe so I went off that and added some items. I didn't have mayo so I used NonFat Miracle Whip which gave it a really good kick in my opinion. I didn't have water chestnuts so I kept them out. I seasoned the chicken while it was cooking with seasoning salt and lemon pepper. I added some corn, and edamame for some veggies inside for the kids and I left out the salt and white pepper. It turned out really good and tasteful. I would do this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I will gladly give this one 5 stars. My wife and I could live on casseroles and we both really liked this one. I did cut everything in half and it still was plenty. Will try freezing some left overs.Didn't change a thing as far as ingredients. Thanks tallships
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States