Almond Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
Very good, very easy, and it looks terrific. I would add something "green" maybe peas, to give some contract color. Other than that, I will use this often, I already gave the recipe to three people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
I made this recipe twice. The first time my family wasn't crazy about it because they said it tasted "sour". The second time I made it, I left out the lemon juice, and then I added 3 TBS of soy sauce, 3 TBS of sugar, and 1 1/2 tsp almond extract. This made all the difference and my crowd loved it! Also, the recipe doesn't say to, but I precooked my chicken each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
This recipe took a long time to make and when we finally ate it. My family of 7 literally gagged on it. It is nauseating and sour tasting. Never again. I'm really sorry, but this one is bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2000
Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
Neither my husband liked this at all. It was very blau. My dog, Lady, loved it. Micky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
I made this once before. It was delicious. I am going to make it again for a church potluck. I know it will be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
I love almond chicken dishes, so I knew I had to try this. I had my brother and his wife over to test it with us. We all loved it. my brother couldn't get enought and my sister-in-law even go too full on it. It was a big hit. I had to make it again. My family loves it. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
Yummy, Im a cook so I decided to make some changes-Omitted yogurt, added extra mayo, added soy-sauce, added sugar, always panfry, pre-cook chicken, and than wallah, oh added one can cr of shroom, and one can cream of chicken. Also, omit cornflakes and use crushed almonds instead to make a more oriental casserole. To each is there own and if you dont like it, adjust it or simply dont eat it..Smiles...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This dinner was pretty good. I was leary about putting 1 tbs.of salt in. It was too salty, I would put half the salt in. I think it would be better with at least one veggie in it. Maybe broccoli or baby carrots. I'm not sure if it's a keeper or not. I'd give it a 7 out of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I made a few variations, but this recipe is excellent! I don't know about kids, but me and my roommates loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States