Almond Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
My family and I really liked this recipe. I made it as directed, only changing the amount of white pepper to half. It's a great recipe to make for one dinner and freeze the rest for another. It's nice and crunchy and very tasty, and freezes very well. I have made it several times so far and it's always come out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I loved this and so did my family. I substituted sour cream for the yogurt (only because I didn't have it on hand). I also used Ritz crackers on top instead of the corn flakes. Did not use white pepper, used regular black pepper. I also used the left over turkey from Thanksgiving that we had frozen. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I added lowfat soup, brown rice, omitted chestnuts amd reduced celery and increase almonds (dh loves almonds). First night it was good. Froze half it and that batch was okay, but tasted blan, had to add mozzerela. Next time I'll make half and skip leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
I halved this recipe but used whole cans of mushroom soup and water chestnuts. I didn't measure the other ingredients, but just used what looked good to me and it came out very well. I also used hickory smoked almonds because that is what I had and I wanted to use them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I liked this but reduced the fat quite a bit - use lowfat soup (any cream of anything flavor) and lowfat mayonnaise and just enough butter to moisten the cornflakes. I also finely crushed the cornflakes. Great recipe when you are helping out a hurting or sick person's family...you make one dish for your own family and one for theirs. Or freeze one for those frantic days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Though there are just two of us at home, I made this huge recipe for my husband and myself. It's wonderful! We both had seconds tonight, and will have some for lunch tomorrow. I can't wait to bring this to a potluck! I will keep this recipe and share it with friends! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
What a great casserole! I made some alterations, shared some with my aunt Doris, and decided it's a "keeper". This makes a huge amount so make sure you're hungry. Takes awhile to assemble but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Make sure you let it firm up for awhile before you serve it. Otherwise, it's quite runny. I used cream of chicken soup instead mushroom, and water instead of broth, and it still turned out very good. It's packed with texture - a real adventure for your mouth! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This was very good. Used light sour cream (instead of yogurt) and light mayo and basmati rice. Next time I'll try brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
i've enjoyed everything i've tried through all recipes, and made this thinking i'd have a few things for my freezer for convience. yuk-this was a total dud and i doubled the recipe for the freezer. i threw it all out and i never throw out anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States