Almond Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I will gladly give this one 5 stars. My wife and I could live on casseroles and we both really liked this one. I did cut everything in half and it still was plenty. Will try freezing some left overs.Didn't change a thing as far as ingredients. Thanks tallships
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Just made this for the first time and figured that much butter must be a mistake. So, only used 1/4 cup and used Rice Krispies instead of cornflakes. It was great. People that said it was dry must have a problem somewhere. Maybe some bad rice? Thought it was delicious and a great casserole to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. I followed instructions exactly with the exception of using black pepper instead of white. The rice dried out in baking, the sauce was bland, the crunchy almonds blended in with the now crunch rice, and the chicken was chewy. No thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Came out great, really simple to make. It could use a bit more seasoning in my opinion as it was quite mild. Reheats very well as leftovers. I also think this would be a great wrap filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I made this recipe for two the only changes were, no almonds which I shall make sure I have next time. I also put some fresh baby spinach at the bottom of the baking dish. No cornflakes so crushed up some potato chips 5 minutes before end of cooking. Did not add any salt. Great supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I made this recipe, and then tried it before I baked it and it tasted AWFUL. The white pepper definitely gives this dish a funk. So then I doubled everything else (imagine making more rice, cooking more chicken, etc) to try and salvage the dish. It was edible after the extra effort, but still not great. I think most people probably just use balck pepper instead of white pepper, and end up with a decent tasting casserole. That is what i would do if I was going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I make this often. I leave out the water chestnuts, but other than that, it's great as is. People always love it and want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
There is way to much butter -- I think you could decrease the amount in half. It is a little bland so try to add a spice to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Very bland - but my picky kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I got together with a friend to make and freeze several different recipes. We sat down with our two families to eat it and not a single one of us could eat more than two bites! Not sure where it went wrong, but we both cook frequently. White pepper maybe? It just had a terrible taste and was unbearable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States