Almond Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Delicious!! My 3 year old even thought so:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I was unsure at first when reading this recipe, but after making it and trying it, it was very yummy. The carrots tasted like candy. Yummy recipe and will make again. Just to note, my kids wouldn't eat them, but they barely tried them! (Ages 6, 3 & 3)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
A different way to serve carrots! Very tasty would definatley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Great recipe and so easy. I leave out the almond extract as often as I add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I didn't care for this too much. It seemed like it would be tasty because I love carrots and almonds but the almond extract was too bold. It may have been because I used imitation almond extract instead of pure. The onions and almond extract is a poor combination. I didn't much taste the oregano in this recipe and if I had left it out, it probably would have tasted the same. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
It's a special taste. I'm not crazy about it but my husband loved it. Make sure you cook the carrots JUST RIGHT (not to hard or soft) or it doesn't come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
I made this recipe for my daughters wedding and it was a hit. The greatest part is that you can do it the night before so you're not so frantic on the day of the wedding trying to prepare all the last minute food. I also sprinkled on some toasted slivered almonds as they were served on the plate for a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Wasnt sure what to expect but the flavours and the crunchiness of the veggies were great together. Will be trying this with other veggies often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Interesting. The taste was unique, not in bad way, but I can't say that it is something that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
For this past Thanksgiving, everything went well with the Almond Carrots (as directed above). However, I would suggest using only one and half teaspoon of almond extract. Yes, the almond flavoring does go a long way. Overall, this is a great, quick and easy recipe for a vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States