Almond Buttercrunch Candy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Quick and easy. To make it even less time-consuming, break into pieces when cool, rather than trying to cut bars.Some folks on my Christmas list will be getting food gifts, so I am seeking out the best Almond Crunch recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was so easy to make and SO good! No baking involved, but you really do have to stir for the full five minutes as stated in the recipe... very YUMMY - and looks like a cute gift when SOME is packaged in a small clear cello bag tied with a ribbon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Great recipe. Boiling the sugar and the butter took me about 15 minutes, it says five but just keep waiting until it's an amber color. Turned out great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is awesome. It tastes like a more delicious version of a Clark Bar. Definitely sprinkle the top with chopped nuts for eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Very easy, very quick, and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Picayune, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
this recipe is right on time! yum yum and easy to make. i melted the butter first before adding the sugar and def took more than 5 mins but i followed the other reviews about the nice amber color and it was perfect! making my second batch now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very yummy recipe... should have read a few of the reviews first... I think it took a lot longer than 5 minutes for it to be a brown color and pourable... tastes awesome though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beva
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
excellent recipe. just made it 5 minutes ago and i sampled it before it cooled completely, sooo good, it reminds me of a skor bar. I had a ton of almonds left over from a trail mix and all the other ingredients i had on hand. Very quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I used only 1 cup of choco chips the 2cd time I made this & everyone liked it better. the 3rd time i used peanut butter chips & choc chips in layers & crushed almonds as the garnish -this was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Excellent- delicious, quick, and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States