Almond Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
this recipe is wonderful especially if your on a diet i cut up fruit and veggies and add humus on a plate using this almond butter as a healthy choice fruit dip thanks so much p.s I've added a little extra olive oil to make it more workable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was so simple! The hardest part was the clean-up. I added the olive oil until it started to get creamy then, added 2 Tbs. honey. I may never buy store bought nut butters again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great recipe to customize to your liking. I roasted the almonds in a 300 degree oven for 15 minutes and tossed about cup of flax seed on the almonds the last three minutes. Creamed the dickens out of the flax and almonds in the food processor with a tablespoon or so of honey, a pinch of sea salt and as much EVOO as I needed to get to the consistency I wanted....maybe 2 or 3 tablespoons. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this today and will make it again and again. I added some honey to mine but without honey it's good too and sooooo much cheaper than buying it at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhusbandswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This recipe worked out quite well. Toasted single layer of almonds in 300 degree oven for 20 minutes before placing in food processor. When processing, continued to add oil (may need more than recipe states) until reached desired consistency. Also added a touch of sea salt which enhanced the almond flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Wondreful! Now, does anyone have a recipe for almond cookies using this butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Add honey and it's 5 stars. Super easy. Wow, I was floored at how good it is. All natural also. No more junk PB for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe is GREAT! I've been wanting to make a nut butter and heard how easy it was and how much healthier than store bought. My 3 year old, a somewhat picky kid has taken to peanut butter sandwiches and I thought I would try making it. It came out perfectly and the 3yo had a sandwich straight from the food processor and came back quickly for another sandwich. My chef of a daughter (she is 12) loved it and was amazed how easy it is. I added about a teaspoon of honey to sweeten it a little like other reviewers mentioned. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
First time making almond butter...will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomaston, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Vey yummy-I added about 2 tsp of Honey also to help make the mix a bit more spreadable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond and Parsley Salsa Verde

See how to prepare a lively, super-versatile fresh salsa.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States