Almond Bark Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I really like these. The sweet/salty taste is awesome with the texture difference as well. They are super simple and easily can be halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heidihh1
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made these for Christmas and they turned out really well and taste great. I only used half the amount of peanuts to try to reduce the calories! I put them in the porch to cool off because no room in the fridge. Also I decorated with the red cinnamon candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made these with regular chocolate chips instead of white confectioner's coating. They were very easy to make, but I personally think they turned out too sweet. I may make them again, but I think I will add more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I've been on a total peanut butter kick lately and these really hit the spot. I didn't have pecans so I threw in some pretzels that I had crunched up. I think the little bit of salt on the pretzels REALLY made it yummy. TRY THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
My family absolutely loves this during the holidays!! It tastes great and it is super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hoppe
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Excellent!! Easy to make and hard to leave alone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
These are wonderful! Turned out way better than expected. Everyone that tried them loved them, even hubby who doesn't like sweets. I wasn't sure about the peanuts, but added them anyway, and I am sure glad that I did. Wouldn't be the same without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Good & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These are surprisingly delicious and easy. I actually used white chocolate chips, which melted very easily in the microwave. I also added about a half a cup of shredded coconut and an extra half cup of marshmallows. Next time I'd like to try this with milk chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This recipe is wonderful. Easy and Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States