Almond Bark Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Good flavor but not a fan of the marshmallows
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I always make this at Christmas. Can use most firm cereals (cheerios, kix, etc.)but would stay away from the sweetened ones. My family prefers chow mein noodles in place of the cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Excellent for "cookie swaps"...I add mixed nuts (instead of just peanuts) with 2 pound of white chocolate, I like the sweet/salty combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Everyone that tried this loved it. How easy it is makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are pretty good - I followed the suggestion of somebody on here and chopped the nuts. I also added ~2 Cups raisins. I topped with a couple Christmas M&M's for color. The recipe makes a ton! I first used my larger Pampered Chef scoop and they were a little too big. The small scoop was perfect. (With one tray using the large scoop, I still got 106 "cookies" out of this recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was quick and easy and I liked it but it was just a little too sweet. It gets its name from the brand of white chocolate, "Almond Bark". It isn't supposed to have almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I make these every Christmas. They are great to include in baking for teachers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These are SO simple, and quite tasty. On our dessert list for fast desserts in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Never use colored marshmellows in this. They'll look yucky. My mother-in-law gave me this recipe years ago and didn't know the name so we call it Mat's favorite cookies at our house (after my husband). These are a holdiay staple at our house at Christmas. I have taken them to several cookie exchanges and get rave reviews! If you make your drops small, you can get lots of cookies out of this. I double and sometimes triple the recipe. My family is digging in my fridge or freezer to find these cookies! Also, you can substitute cashews for the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdhappach
Home Town: Annawan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made these recently with both white and brown chocolate bark because I still had both on hand after Christmas. I know how this bark sticks and I had to make 50 for a church function, so I put about 3 tablespoons in Valentine muffin papers. These are very rich and yummy--I made them larger because they were being served as a dessert, instead of how chocolate pretzels or almond bark are usually made in smaller bites where people keep eating more and more. These are delicious and actually much faster to make than chocolate pretzels because this all stirs together and then can be spooned out onto wax paper or into a muffin paper. Another 8 thumbs up from our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States