Almond Bark Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
Just a question - How can these be Almond Bark Cookies when there are no almonds in it? Most things with almond bark generally have chocolate in them....Kady
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I'm a teacher and I tried this for a cooking class with second graders. They loved it!! They're easy, non-mess, delicious cookies. Thanks.Ahh...never mind no almonds in it...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
This is an easy and quick recipe. My kids love it. Also, for those questioning where the almonds are, "Almond Bark" is the common name for white-chocolate baking and candy making squares that come in 1 pound bulk packages to melt for dipping and candy making. The editors of this site chose to list this ingredient as "white confectioners coating", something people who use this ingredient would probably never actually call it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I call this candy, and it is the best! I have made this recipe many times and everyone loves it but I call it "Peanut Butter Elf Bites". It makes a lot of candy but it won't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Very good. I used colored marshmallows. Next time I will use more marshmallows. Too much candy coating in this recipe. Fun for the kids and the holidays. What is the problem with using almond bark in the recipe? candy confection??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I made these cookies for a Christmas Basket and as part of a Cookie Exchange at church. They were a HUGE HIT! Everyone loved them. These are a definite keeper. I didn't have any trouble with the candy coating at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I thought this recipe was excellant, but I did not use the peanuts. I have already made it several times, and have tried a few twists like using mini hershey kisses instead of white chocolate. I even left out the peanut butter in a few batches and used cinnimon or butterscotch chips. It was a big hit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
Great treat for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
These don't last long in my house!! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is an easy and excellent recipe. My mom has made these for the holidays since I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States