Ally's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Greaaaaaaaaaaaat! Make these all the time! My family just loves them! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These cookies are great! If you know how to bake, you will have no problems with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made these, and I was a bit worried from what people told me, but DON'T ACTUALLY MAKE THE PUDDING. I think this was a main problem with it. Just pour in the packet. The batter did have a twangy taste from the pudding mix, but once you cooked them, that totally went away. And as someone else said, they were a lot better, strangely when you let them sit a day : ) LOL These were absoulutely DELICOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Runny. Gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I have read some of the reveiws and am confused as to why some said it was "runny." I suggest it is not the receipe, but the baker. I found them to come out exactly as I hoped. Chewy and delicious. I can see why people added or took away for to fit your taste, but if you did the recipe correctly, they def shouldn't be "runny."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
this tast so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These cookies are REALLY good! I'd recommend people to make these cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I've made this recipe twice. First time I was actually out of white sugar and just added more brown sugar. Both recipes turned out delicious!! We all loved them! Very moist. I actually didn't let them brown much at all out of fear I'd end up burning them. Ha But next time. I will try them darker. This is a great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I tried this recipe today. The cookies were very soft, but for some reason very dry inside. I'm not sure what I did wrong :( They had the texture of a cupcake, which was tasty, but were almost tasteless inside. I will definitely try again in the future and make absolute sure I measure exactly. My coworkers seemed to enjoy them though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
They melted together like one big pancake and used up half our margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States