Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was VERY good, I just now realized that someone said it needs 8 oz not 3 oz of cream cheese...I used only 3 oz and it was quite runny...I added a splash of orange extract and it really added a little something to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Excellent!!! All of our guests loved this frosting. They were scraping the bowl hoping for more. I used it on carrot cake this time but it be incredible on home made cinnamon rolls or as icing on iced raisin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I make and additional 1/2 recipe to have enough to adequately frost a carrot cake. It is one of our favorite frosting recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
i loved this recipe i did add only 1\4 tsp of allspice and only 3 cups of confectioners sugar it was really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
this is a very tasty recipe that makes for a great staple recipe for spice,carrot or banana cake.Excellent flavor but I will play a little to work on the consistency...but I highly recommend...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
fabulous frosting! i made a half recipe to go with the delicious spanish bar cake (also on this website) for my boyfriend's birthday. we thought the combination was outstanding! thank you v, the compliments i received makes your recipe a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Perfect on carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Awesome frosting! I used it on top of a carrot cake but it would go well with pumpkin cake/muffins and many others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEWIS1214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I enjoyed this frosting very much. I didn't find it to be runny at all. As long as you slowly add in your milk and vanilla. I would add more cream cheese, maybe 4 or 6oz instead of 3oz. All in all a nice frosting for Carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States