Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Excellent frosting! The spice adds nice little kick. And, I will agree with other reviewers that this is awesome on the Best Carrot Cake Ever from this website. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
YUM! The best cream cheese frosting I have ever tasted. The allspice adds such a great kick to the frosting, and it went perfectly with the Best Carrot Cake Ever recipe from this site. I'm drooling just thinking of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
very good, thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I use this frosting on the Best Carrot Cake ever and it is delicious! I get so many compliments on it. I also ice spice cookies with it. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Very Yummy!! Put on a Carrot Cake, Husbans says best ever!! Thanks... lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessejane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
The allspice really adds to this otherwise ho-hum frosting recipe. I used it on the Apple Cinnamon Pecan Cake from this site. What a treat! Thanks V Monte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Used this frosting with the Best Ever Carrot Cake and it was excellent. However, need to double the recipe if you split the cake layers like I did. Also, instead of using milk I had some whipping cream on hand that needed to be used so I used it instead. Made the icing very creamy. Served to company and they just raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Really fast, really easy, really yummy. Use 8 oz. of cream cheese for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This is the best frosting I have ever had! I made it for the Best Ever Carrot Cake, and I thought it was amazing!! I added a bit less milk as the consistency was perfect before adding all the milk. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I cut the recipe in 1/2 and used 4 oz. of cream cheese (I do think that the 3 oz. must be a typo), and I only used 1 1/3 c. of powdered sugar. I also had to do the sub for allspice, using cinnamon, ginger & cloves. I also added a dash of nutmeg, the end result was very tasty & made a nice frosting for A-Number-1-Banana Cake. Thanks for your recipe V!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States