Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
1 word......delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Wish I could rate this higher. Amazing icing and not overpowering allspice like I thought it would be. I used this to frost beer cupcakes also on this site and a red velvet cake. 2 cups icing sugar was plenty and used 8oz cream cheese. I now want to try this with the Spanish bar cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Delicious frosting! I only used 3 cups of confectioner's sugar but otherwise I followed just as written. I used it to top the Old Fashioned Gingerbread on this site. Perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I used the 8 ounce package of cream cheese and cut the confectioners sugar to three cups like most suggested. I also only added milk as needed while blending and it turned out fantastic. I used these on the Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes recipe I found on this site and it paired beautifully. Thanks so much for a nice new twist on a cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Amazing! I also upped the cream cheese to 8oz, but kept the powdered sugar at 4 cups, and no one here thought it was too sweet at all. With the increased cream cheese I didn't feel it needed any milk. Would have given it 5 stars if it had originally read 8oz cream cheese. I used this to frost the Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes from this site...was a hit at my Thanksgiving supper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I did make some changes. I used a whole brick of cream cheese, used 1/3 cup plain Greek yogurt instead of butter, and only ONE cup of confectioners sugar. It is VERY SWEET! Even with cutting the sugar so much. Also it was quite runny (due to Greek yogurt I'm sure) so I added a bit of cornstarch just to thicken. Because we don't like super sweet I will probably add another brick of cream cheese. Overall great idea, but definitely for those with a sweeter sweet tooth :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I also used 8oz light cream cheese.2/3 c butter,1 tbsp. allspice but only about 2.5 c icing sugar as I don't like it too sweet either.did not add the milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recie turned ot great! I used it to put on cherry chip cup cakes. I added a little red food coloring to make it pink. Every one loved it! Thanks for the recipe! I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Miglior glassa crema di formaggio che ho fatto ancora! perfetta coerenza (Translation: Best cream cheese frosting I've made! Perfect consistancy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianLittleMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palermo, Sicilia, Italy
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made this exactly as written and frosted Pumpkin Ginger cupcakes on this site. WOW! It was great, Many complements and easy enough for my beginner cook husband to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States