Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
After making allspice from scratch then making confectioners sugar from scratch I truly enjoyed making this recipe. Living out in the country I had to improvise but the results were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I made this frosting to go with a spice cake I made. It was fantastic. I doubled the amount of cream cheese and added a bit more milk to smooth it out more (because of the extra cream cheese), but it was so yummy. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: North Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Made this for the Pumpkin Ginger cupcakes and it was delicious. My husband took some to work and reported that I should send more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I added 8oz of lite cream cheese, the consistency looked better. I personally thought it was too sweet, but my bf couldn't stop dipping his fingers in. Worked very nicely for the low-cal carrot cake I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent with the Beer Spice Cake ,, Perfect pair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
1 word......delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Wish I could rate this higher. Amazing icing and not overpowering allspice like I thought it would be. I used this to frost beer cupcakes also on this site and a red velvet cake. 2 cups icing sugar was plenty and used 8oz cream cheese. I now want to try this with the Spanish bar cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Delicious frosting! I only used 3 cups of confectioner's sugar but otherwise I followed just as written. I used it to top the Old Fashioned Gingerbread on this site. Perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I used the 8 ounce package of cream cheese and cut the confectioners sugar to three cups like most suggested. I also only added milk as needed while blending and it turned out fantastic. I used these on the Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes recipe I found on this site and it paired beautifully. Thanks so much for a nice new twist on a cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miscibility

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States