Allison's Supreme Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
My Dad's favorite cookie recipe!!!I was low on butter so I used 1 cup of butter flavoured Crisco and substituted milk chocolate chips and toasted pecans.Have done them this way ever since and they always turn out great-Thanks Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2000
This has been our favorite cookie recipe since we found it on cookie recipe.com about 2 years ago. My daughter makes me triple the batch!! Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
These cookies are rich and delicious, they combine an oatmeal cookie with a chocolate chip cookie and the result is WONDERFUL!! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
These cookies are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I have to say that this cookie recipe is the absolute best ever!!! I have tried several on allrecipes that were rated very highly and featured in the cookbook, but none of them compare. They were too cakey, and I was not impressed. I was hesitant to try this one after having bad experiences with the other ones that were rated highly, but I am so glad I tried this recipe. The oatmeal and Kahlua definitely made the cookies. I only made a few changes. I doubled the recipe to make 48 cookies and used all shortening instead of butter. I also used half mini chocolate chips and half Ghiradelli milk chocolate chips. I cooked them for about 9 minutes and took them out when they were still gooey. YUM!! I brought them over to a friend's house and everyone there said they were the BEST cookies they had ever tasted. This was a great compliment from someone who makes homemade cookies all the time. I made half the batch and froze the rest of them for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
These are great cookies! Try swapping the walnuts for macadamia nuts (which are expensive but taste fantastic), and the coffee liqueur for a strong chocolate one like Creme de Cacao. I give these modified cookies out at Christmas and everyone wants more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Me Love Cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Thanks for a great recipe. I'm not much of an oatmeal eater, but these were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
These cookies were soooo good. My husband actually made then and it was his first time to ever make cookies. He doesn't usually cook anything, so the cookies must be pretty fool proof. Great recipe...thankx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACIEANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Excellent recipe! I added just a touch more Kahlua, and they turned out wonderfully soft and tasty. These cookies were the ones picked out and eaten first both times they were given in cookie tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States