Allison's Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I made this for a 4th of July BBQ and it was a huge hit with the kids (4 and younger). The chunks of ham, cheese and grapes made great finger food. I even missed the part about mixing the dressing separately and just threw it all in together and it turned out great. All of the guests asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This was o.k. I don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
great recipe! i followed the recipe to a T, except using miracle whip instead of real mayonnaise. it turned out really good. though only downside is that it takes a really, really long time to cut everything up (esp. cheese). i would suggest using shredded cheese instead. oh, and this probably has millions of calories as well...but it's sooo good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetneet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Nice and easy. A bit bland but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I hate to say it, but I was very disappointed with this. It was dry and bland. Sorry! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magg Lynch Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This was definitely a different pasta salad, which my husband and son really loved. I thought the dressing was a bit heavy, though, especially with the addition of the cheddar cheese cubes to the salad, but the taste was unique. I may use shredded cheddar next time just to lighten up the consistency a bit. Don't leave out the grapes, as some reviewers suggested; they truly complement the dressing, which, by itself could have been a little bitter. The grapes create a nice blend--especially with the ham. I omitted the onions, and I used an entire box of farfalle pasta and doubled the dressing, as I was making this for a crowd. I added lots of extra grapes and ham, as well. I'll bet it would be great with crumbled bacon instead of ham....Next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
this doesn't really make that much pasta and makes a lot of sauce (i would not say it makes 8 servings!!, more like 2-3, though it was used as a sidedish), though it does thicken up when put in the fridge to cool so the big amount of sauce turned out to be a good thing. doubled the pasta and used 1 1/2 of the sauce. i also used whatever veggies i wanted in there (minus the grapes and green onions as i'm not a big fan and neither is my partner) and a lot less cheese than what it called for. also added a lot more pepper to give it some more flavor as i think it lacked a little bit the way it was. it was great with bbq chicken breast. will definitly be making again. if you want something more subtle and plainer and simple this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This has gotten rave reviews everywhere I've taken it. We love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Excellent.. great with Chicken. Made it twice in one week. Thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Great recipe! Has been the hit at most or all BBQ parties. Simple, quick and GOOOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States