Allison's Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Delicious and easy! I was a little skeptical about the grapes, but they really made the salad. Don't leave them out! I left out the cheese because I thought it might be too heavy, and didn't have any dill, but it was still excellent. I used with light mayonnaise and fat-free sour cream, and it still tastes rich and creamy. My husband really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
The dressing on this salad is awesome. I didn't have dillweed and didn't put in the pepper and used yellow mustard and it still tasted great! I only added carrots and onion, I didn't have ham or cheese or grapes. Really good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This salad was weird. There were too many different flavours going on. I didn't like it at all, my husband thought it was interesting. I ground some up and the baby loved it. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Really good recipe. A hit at our family dinner. The grapes really add a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is what I always bring when assigned to a salad. People are always suprised at how well everything goes together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This pasta salad gets rave reviews whenever I serve it. It takes a while to get all the ingredients prepared, but it's definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I made the recipe exactly minus the cheese. I usually won't rate recipes if I don't make them exactly because I feel like you aren't actually tasting the real recipe. However, since the only problem I had with this recipe is that it was too rich and I don't think the cheese would have made it less rich I decided to put my two cents in. I made it the night before and only used half the sauce as it makes alot of sauce. I added the rest right before I served it. My guests loved the first ten or so bites, but quickly got sick of the taste. I was able to eat seconds later in the evening but by the next day I couldn't even look at it. Don't leave out the grapes, it is a refreshing part of the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
used grilled chicken, not ham, and shredded the cheddar. also used a bit more dill. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I made this for a 4th of July BBQ and it was a huge hit with the kids (4 and younger). The chunks of ham, cheese and grapes made great finger food. I even missed the part about mixing the dressing separately and just threw it all in together and it turned out great. All of the guests asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This was o.k. I don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States