Allison's Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was really good and I am not a fan of dill, but I left it in. I will be keeping this for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made this salad tonight to go alongside some ribs and I'm giving it 4 stars, but I think with one minor change, it could be 5 stars. I did make some changes; I used 5 slices of crisp, cooked bacon in place of the ham (could have used 6 or 7 though), cubed mozzarella cheese in place of the cheddar (won't do this again), and added a bit of red onion along with the green (I didn't have quite enough green). I will make this again, but next time I will reduce the Dijon mustard down to 1 tsp as the amount called for was overwhelming and we could taste very little else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was good; I don't know if it was spectaular, but it was a nice change. I did increase the amount of dressing a bit, although not quite doubled. I also increased the amount of dill (because I love it!) and I used less vinegar, along with some lemon juice, which gave this a great fresh flavor. The combination of ham, grapes, cheese and green onions was a good one. All in all, a very good recipe and I will probably make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was good with the omission of grapes. I think next time I will use chunks of american cheese instead of cheddar, just a personal preference. I also might make a little more dressing because it seemed kind of dry. The dressing for this is very similar to a recipe I love that is served at Souper!Salads Restaurants. Thiers uses ribbon pasta and whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This salad is full of tongue-teasing surprises in every bite. It got rave reviews at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I love the flavor of this recipe. I use crumbled bacon instead of ham and half the amount of cheese. It is a great salad that you can keep in the fridge and have as a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I was looking for a pasta salad to make for our thanksgiving dinner this year and after trying other recipes with grapes (yes, suggest seedless red grapes) this is the one. I agree tweaking the dressing a bit w/lemon juice and a little celery salt. How can you go wrong adding cheese and ham. Come on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I can normally tell what to expect from a recipe by reading the reviews, but the reviews for this are all over the place! A lot of people doubled the sauce, but some people said that there was too much, so I wasn't sure what to do. I ended up increasing the sauce but not quite doubling it, and I still thought the salad was a bit dry after refrigerating for a few hours. I added a few tablespoons of milk to moisten it up. I used fat free mayo and light sour cream to reduce the fat and used chicken instead of ham because of my own preference, but other than that I tried to stick to the recipe pretty closely. I thought it tasted okay, but you have to make sure that you have a grape in every bite. It's mediocre without the grapes. I wouldn't count on serving 8 people with this unless the people are small eaters. I doubt I'll make this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Very good salad! This was a big hit at our family party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NELSONGIRLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Overall the recipe was good. I am rating it a 3 because I did not like the vinegar taste in the dressing. The grapes are a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States