Allison's Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very tasty! I used red grapes for color contrast. And in my error I used shredded cheese instead of diced cheese. I think the diced cheese would flow nicer and I will do that next time. The mustard in the dish is really differennt...I liked that surprise very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe is absolutely delicious! Creamy yet has a little kick fromt he dijon mustard. So easy, I made it with my baby on my hip!!! ;D I substituted the grapes for raisins, and it worked well, giving the dish a chewy surprise here and there. Yum Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I love this salad! My husband and I don't usually like cold pasta salads, but this one is delicious. I did omit the onions. I made it for a lunch and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made this for my family reunion and it was a big hit. Make sure you make it a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
did not care for this combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very refreshing and light. nice to have for different options
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Wow after making hundreds of recipes from this website this is my first review. I was not too sure of the combination of this salad, but I was very very surprised that it turned out much better than I had hoped!!!!! I was looking for something to use up some grapes. I never seem to eat grapes after the first time and they always to to waste. So I tried this recipes and I will definately make again. I made it almost as written. My only changes were white vinegar, because I didn't have cidar, and med. cheddar...because of preference. I really think the sauce is what makes it great but also really love the great combination of ingrediance!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is awesome exactly as it is. I never have used the dill but everthing else is exact and it is soooooo addicting. I have also changed it up a bit with subbing the grapes for apples and the ham for smoked turkey and adding a little bacon and that is my daughters new favorite salad. This is a total keeper that I will make time and time again. I do like to use small shells instead of the farfalle, but that is just personal prefrence. Try this salad! Made exactly to the recipe you will not be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This stuff is great! I have made it for several BBQ's and there is never any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Perfect! The grapes really were a neat twist on pasta salad! I was skeptical, but they ended up being delicious. This recipe would lend it self to the more 'traditional' pasta salad ingredients as well. I did double the sauce, but I also used an entire box of small shells too, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States