Allison's Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
I am sure this recipe would be great as is. I changed to chicken instead of ham and red grapes instead of green as I am not a big fan of ham. I used 3/4 teaspoon of dill as I like the flavor. For 2 cups of chicken instead of ham I used 2 chicken breasts, skinned breasts, salt and peppered them and wrapped in foil so they would not dry out as I cooked them. 1 hour at 400 degrees if on bone is about cook time. I cooked 4 breasts and used the other 2 to make another chicken salad later in the week. You can figure you get about a cup of chicken out of each breast. Great recipe will make this for future get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
By far my favorite pasta salad recipe. Whenever I have leftover ham, I always make this salad. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I was sceptical in trying this one but it turned out great. And for all you chickens out there the grapes are what make the salad. You won't be sorry. Great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I made this with fresh dill, chicken chunks and celery, red onion instead of the grapes and ham...it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLGIRLJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I dont know what I did wrong!? The reviews were great! It had too much mayo for me, and not enough taste, but my husband ate it right out of the bowl while watching tv! Mayo made me too greasy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliegirl21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Made it four times now, we love it. Vinegar is key, I tried it once with lemon juice instead and it wasn't as good. Measured generous portions with the dressing, used light mayo and sour cream. Substituted chicken for ham (Perdue Shortcuts- precooked!) and red for green grapes. Cut back on green onions, added more dill. Bought pre-diced cheddar cheese and I'm done in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
Not bad stuff. I improvised on the ingredients. I didn't use the grapes(sounded weird, not the brave yet). Also, only had deli ham, so i cut that up, and it worked just fine. Used shredded mozzerella instead of cheddar. I didn't have much cheddar left,and needed it for the Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes(found on this site). The dressing was good stuff!!! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
This is a light salad with lots of flavor that is great for a summer lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
I have used this recipe several times and it gets rave reviews ever time. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
This was absolutely delicious. I have made it several times and each time have had a request for the recipe. I did not change a thing except to double the dressing. After chilling the salad overnight, I add the "extra" dressing to bring it to a nice moistness before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States