Allison's Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I took this salad to a baby shower. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This salad is amazing. I copied it down and took forever to try it, but am so glad I did. I substitute cooked chicken, pork, or beef for ham. And last night I substituted drained pineapple chunks for the grapes, and it was marvelous! I add a little more mustard, and use coarse ground mustard. This recipe is so versatile and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Delicious and easy! I was a little skeptical about the grapes, but they really made the salad. Don't leave them out! I left out the cheese because I thought it might be too heavy, and didn't have any dill, but it was still excellent. I used with light mayonnaise and fat-free sour cream, and it still tastes rich and creamy. My husband really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
The dressing on this salad is awesome. I didn't have dillweed and didn't put in the pepper and used yellow mustard and it still tasted great! I only added carrots and onion, I didn't have ham or cheese or grapes. Really good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This salad was weird. There were too many different flavours going on. I didn't like it at all, my husband thought it was interesting. I ground some up and the baby loved it. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Really good recipe. A hit at our family dinner. The grapes really add a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is what I always bring when assigned to a salad. People are always suprised at how well everything goes together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This pasta salad gets rave reviews whenever I serve it. It takes a while to get all the ingredients prepared, but it's definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I made the recipe exactly minus the cheese. I usually won't rate recipes if I don't make them exactly because I feel like you aren't actually tasting the real recipe. However, since the only problem I had with this recipe is that it was too rich and I don't think the cheese would have made it less rich I decided to put my two cents in. I made it the night before and only used half the sauce as it makes alot of sauce. I added the rest right before I served it. My guests loved the first ten or so bites, but quickly got sick of the taste. I was able to eat seconds later in the evening but by the next day I couldn't even look at it. Don't leave out the grapes, it is a refreshing part of the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
used grilled chicken, not ham, and shredded the cheddar. also used a bit more dill. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States