Allison's Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was really good and I am not a fan of dill, but I left it in. I will be keeping this for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made this salad tonight to go alongside some ribs and I'm giving it 4 stars, but I think with one minor change, it could be 5 stars. I did make some changes; I used 5 slices of crisp, cooked bacon in place of the ham (could have used 6 or 7 though), cubed mozzarella cheese in place of the cheddar (won't do this again), and added a bit of red onion along with the green (I didn't have quite enough green). I will make this again, but next time I will reduce the Dijon mustard down to 1 tsp as the amount called for was overwhelming and we could taste very little else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was good; I don't know if it was spectaular, but it was a nice change. I did increase the amount of dressing a bit, although not quite doubled. I also increased the amount of dill (because I love it!) and I used less vinegar, along with some lemon juice, which gave this a great fresh flavor. The combination of ham, grapes, cheese and green onions was a good one. All in all, a very good recipe and I will probably make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was good with the omission of grapes. I think next time I will use chunks of american cheese instead of cheddar, just a personal preference. I also might make a little more dressing because it seemed kind of dry. The dressing for this is very similar to a recipe I love that is served at Souper!Salads Restaurants. Thiers uses ribbon pasta and whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This salad is full of tongue-teasing surprises in every bite. It got rave reviews at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I love the flavor of this recipe. I use crumbled bacon instead of ham and half the amount of cheese. It is a great salad that you can keep in the fridge and have as a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I was looking for a pasta salad to make for our thanksgiving dinner this year and after trying other recipes with grapes (yes, suggest seedless red grapes) this is the one. I agree tweaking the dressing a bit w/lemon juice and a little celery salt. How can you go wrong adding cheese and ham. Come on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I can normally tell what to expect from a recipe by reading the reviews, but the reviews for this are all over the place! A lot of people doubled the sauce, but some people said that there was too much, so I wasn't sure what to do. I ended up increasing the sauce but not quite doubling it, and I still thought the salad was a bit dry after refrigerating for a few hours. I added a few tablespoons of milk to moisten it up. I used fat free mayo and light sour cream to reduce the fat and used chicken instead of ham because of my own preference, but other than that I tried to stick to the recipe pretty closely. I thought it tasted okay, but you have to make sure that you have a grape in every bite. It's mediocre without the grapes. I wouldn't count on serving 8 people with this unless the people are small eaters. I doubt I'll make this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Very good salad! This was a big hit at our family party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NELSONGIRLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Overall the recipe was good. I am rating it a 3 because I did not like the vinegar taste in the dressing. The grapes are a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States