Allison's Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
wonderful recipe-the only change I made was that I used Chicken instead of the ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Have made this for several picnics & potlucks and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I made this salad because I had some grapes I wanted to use up. I didn't have quite enough Cheddar, so I put some Swiss in too. I thought it was a really good salad and it was a nice mix of flavors and textures. My only complaint was that even in the relatively short time I chilled it, the dressing pretty much got sucked up by the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was a really good pasta salad! As suggested, I doubled the dressing ingredients except for the dill (only because we're not dill fans). I made a little extra pasta so we'd have leftovers and reserved 1/2 of the dressing to pour over the pasta salad the next day to suit each person's taste. Since I didn't have ham, grapes or green onions, I used what we had on hand: 1 can red kidney beans, 1 small can sliced black olives and some chopped hard boiled eggs. I also added some chopped green pepper but hubby said it didn't fit with the dressing so I won't do that again. The dressing is really what this recipe is about. You can play around with the ingredients for the salad but the dressing is great as is. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCOOKS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I cannot stress how much I enjoy this salad. By far one of the best salad I've done. I make this for parties and people go crazy over it to the point that they ask for the recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is my "go to" recipe for entertaining. Instead of bowtie pasta, I use fresh cheese filled tortellini....It's just fabulous. Everyone always asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Great recipe! My husband even ate some, and he isn't a fan of mayo-based salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
We have made this salad now probably 10 times since we first tried it. We make it for ourselves occasionally, but most of the time, family requests it for parties, etc. We are not allowed to bring any other kind of salad now! We make it exactly as called for, although we have noted that there is always extra ham and cheddar left over when the salad is gone. I think you'd be fine halving the ham/cheddar and it would still have plenty. Just a personal preference though. It does have a very unique flavor combination, but we love it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I have never wrote a review for a recipe before, but this pasta salad deserves it. This salad is fabulous, just the way it is. This will be a classic in our house for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Wonderful flavor combination! Thanks a million - will use frequently! I would like to add that since this was for a large group of people, I made a 1lb box of farfalle, doubled the dressing, and used 1/3 more ham. I personally don't like for any salad to be dripping with dressing and doubling the amount (for me) was perfect for 1 lb of pasta. Also, if you let it sit in fridge overnight, it will absorb a lot of the dressing, so make sure to keep some in reserve to add before serving. Fantastic Allison - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States