Allison's Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Made the pasta salad this morning, the cheese and ham and grapes taste great. Been chilling for a couple hours now. Used the recommended amount of sauce though may have used more pasta, ham, cheese, and grapes than the recipe. It tastes so awesome!!!! Wow!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I doubled this salad, and left out the grapes and ham (I didn't have any) and added cut up cucumber, and red pepper. I also shredded my cheese instead of cubing it. It was delicious, although I don't think I will ever add grapes to it, doesn't seem like it would fit with the salad. I think that salmon or tuna would compliment the dill, though. It was very good, stayed relatively moist. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIGUILDERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Based on the other reviewers suggestions, I too used lemon juice, added celery, and because I'm veg omitted the ham. It was pretty good at the time, but I got sick of the flavor pretty quickly - there was something odd about it. I added a can of tuna to the leftovers the next day, and I enjoyed that combination. I probably won't make this again, however. It was unique but not thrilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Wonderful salad! I made it for a wedding shower and several asked for the recipe. I used medium shell pasta, feta cheese instead of cheddar (per previous review), and skipped the onions. I also doubled the dressing as suggested because I like creamier salads. Husband, kids, shower guests all loved it. Thank you Allison, I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This is a great summer salad. It is refreshing and yummy. I used less mayo than the recipe calld for, and it was still moist and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I omitted the grapes and ham and just added my own ingredients. I used rotini pasta instead of farfalle. However, it did turn out to be a very dry pasta salad after chilling. But I used the dressing for potato salad and it worked out great!! Thanks Allison!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Really unique flavor. I used 1 T. cider vinegar and 1 T. lemon juice. I left the sugar in. The dressing was delicious. I love the grapes....so fresh! I used shredded cheese because that's all I had. I liked it...it was subtle. I did add green onions, but only about 1/4 cup. I waited to add the green onion until right before serving. I find that green onion left to sit in a salad overnight can be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
I didn't care for this salad much. I didn't think the different tastes complemented each other well. Also, too much onion for me. Will try somethig else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This is sooo YUMMY!! I did use lemon juice instead of vinegar and added a little extra sugar. I added more ham and cheese and used sea shell pasta. I also doubled the dressing. I loved it and will use it every chance i get. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Five stars, just do not say 'pasta is MATED with chunks of ham' cuz that doesn't sound appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States