Alligator Pears and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Delightful! I prepared this at a BBQ last weekend and it was a big hit. The avocados and apples go surprisingly well together and the seeds add a nice touch also. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This was a nice refreshing treat on a hot day! The apples and avocado do go well together. I used crushed almonds instead of sunflower seeds and also threw in some dried cranberries just because they were sitting on the counter in front of me as I was making it. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnooziQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I just made this for lunch and my kids gobbled it all up.I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was fun, light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I thought this dish was incredibly bland. I wouldn't serve it as a side dish or dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
works great with almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is wonderful! So easy and healthy! I'm not even a huge fan of avocados, and I loved this! I did substitute toasted walnuts for the sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Delicious and a quick fix. I didn't have enough raisins so I ended up with a bit of golden raisins and a bit of dried cherries...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Very cool and refreshing salad! This is a must try recipe if you want to try something different with avocado. I'm not a big avocado fan, but this was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwynne Kloch
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
A great recipe. It's simple and a fun way to enjoy after-dinner fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States